The 2023 induction into the Brookfield Distinguished Alumni Hall of Fame will be a family affair as two sisters and two brothers make up four of the six inductees.

Sisters Dr. Darlene Vasbinder Calhoun and Dr. Deborah Vasbinder Dillon, both of the Class of 1974,  and brothers the retired Air Force Col. Donald L. Shaffer of the Class of 1982 and retired Army Lt. Col. Emmett C. Shaffer III of the Class of 1977 are the sibling groups.

Dr. Victoria Husted Medvec, Class of 1982, and the late Clyde P. Ledbetter, Class of 1938, also will be inducted.

Induction activities will be held Sept. 15 and 16.

The hall of fame honors Brookfield High School graduates who have reached a pinnacle of success in their chosen professions and have used that success to help others.

The hall of fame maintains a Facebook page.